jump to navigation

2011-2012 Capitals Predictions: Part X, And Conclusion October 1, 2011

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, this is it…the day when I reveal the final two cards, my interpretation of them, and give my assessment of what that means for the Capitals’ forthcoming season.

If you haven’t read Parts I through IX, please go back and do so. I know the focus is going to be on the bottom line, but it’s a long way from Opening Night to…well…when is the season going to end?

Believe it or not, I’ve actually got a timeline on that. If you’ll recall, the Ace of Wands showed up a couple of positions back. On a Celtic Cross spread, an Ace in a forward-looking position can sometimes clue you in on the time a significant event is going to happen. I will get to that shortly, but first, let me take a look at the two cards in the Outcome position: the KNAVE OF CHALICES and the 3 OF CHALICES.

Whoa, a court card! This is the only court card in this reading, as it turns out. A Knave could refer to a person, or an event. If it’s a player, it would be a very young player–I usually put Knaves (or equivalent) on 2 years or less of NHL experience. This is a player who would represent the element of Water: emotional, sensitive, and creative would be some key descriptions here.

The other possibility is that this Knave could represent news of some kind. In medieval times, young people (which is what Knaves or Pages represent) would often be used as messengers. So, this card may not be referring to a player; it might, instead, be a harbinger of good news of an emotional nature. Emotional good news? Hmmmm…hold that thought.

The other card in this position is the 3 of Chalices. Remember back in Part VI, where I said that the 3 of Swords is one of the saddest cards in the deck? Well, the 3 of Chalices is one of the happiest cards in the deck. Some words associated with the 3 of Chalices: happiness; achievement; victory; celebration.

As the outcome of the Capitals’ 2011-2012 season. Do you see where this is going? And are you as excited about it as I am?

Now, as for that ace timeline. To work out a timeline in a Celtic Cross spread, you take the season indicated by the ace, and take the number in the Outcome position for the number of weeks into that season. Court cards have no number, so the only number I have to work with in the Outcome position is 3. You’ll recall that the ace looking forward was the Ace of Wands. The Ace of Pentacles is looking backward, not forward, so we don’t use that. The Ace of Chalices is in the present, not the future, so it’s not considered for the timeline, either.

For the Ace of Wands, you start your count at the beginning of June. Meaning the time the Ace is giving me…is the third week of June.

I can think of only one combination of emotional good news, together with celebration, taking place in the third week of June.

My heart is in my throat as I write this. Does that really mean…?

I need to throw two big, big caveats out there, however. One is a technical caveat, and the other is a spiritual caveat.

First, the technical caveat. An ace timeline is only supposed to work in a Celtic Cross spread. And while a Celtic Cover is, at heart, nothing more than a Celtic Cross with a lot more information on it, I am not certain that an ace timeline works just as well on a Celtic Cover as it does on a standard Celtic Cross. I went back to where I learned how to read a Celtic Cover, and was unable to either confirm or rule out the validity of ace timelines on a Celtic Cover. If Ace timelines are just as valid on a Celtic Cover as they are on a Celtic Cross, then that timeline–the third week of June–should be correct. However, I am not sure about that. I can’t say it’s right for certain; but I also cannot rule it out straightaway. So either the timeline is the third week of June, or there’s no timeline being indicated at all. That does not, however, change my interpretation, and I’ll explain why in a second.

However, I need to put the spiritual caveat out there before I go any further. Part of this reading–Part VIII, to be exact, and if you haven’t read it, do so–involves us, the fans of the Capitals, being the full-throat spiritual support that the Capitals need us to be. As fans, we cannot just sit back, relax, and enjoy the ride. I’d love to say we can, but that’s just not the case. We, the fans, have work to do, too. We need to be the force for good that our team needs us to be. If the Capitals really do have Archangel Uriel interested in their work this season–a possibility I discussed in Part VII–then we have to align ourselves, as a fan base, with the greater spiritual good. I’m going to say that in a generic sense, because I know my readers are going to have a variety of faith traditions. But when you get right down to it, it all comes back to Love–capital-L Love. Faith can move mountains, certainly, but love conquers all. And that is our task outside the glass: to be the source of Love that our team needs, in order to get out on that ice and, yes, conquer all.

Now, with all that having been said, here’s my final read on the Outcome position. Even if the Ace timeline doesn’t work out, the cards in this position still speak of emotional good news (Knave of Chalices), and celebration (3 of Chalices). That the suit of Chalices is being repeated here only underscores the cards in this position. Both cards, then, speak to an emotionally satisfying outcome to the season ahead. I don’t know any way to read these, other than to say that these cards are expecting ultimate success.

Don’t forget, a tarot reading is not set in stone. Just because I say what I’m about to say now, does not necessarily mean that it must happen. There are a lot of free will decisions to be made this season. This is simply what the outcome looks like, as of now. It’s not guaranteed: it still has to be earned.

Also, we must do our part. We need to be the force for good that will give the Capitals the spiritual edge. If we can do that, then I think we really will be celebrating in the third week of June…and possibly throughout the summer.

I am absolutely terrified to be going out on this, the skinniest limb of them all, but a celebratory outcome only happens for one reason. And so, God help me, but I’ve got to say it:

MY PREDICTION:
THE WASHINGTON CAPITALS WILL WIN THE 2012 STANLEY CUP.

Of all the readings I’ve ever done, this is one I really hope I get right.

This has been a fun series to do, and I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I did writing it. You folks have no idea how badly I want that Outcome to be true.

I’ll see you soon at Verizon Center. It’s time.

CAPITAL SPIRIT
I PRAY THAT IT COMES TRUE

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment