jump to navigation

They Can’t Do That Again April 18, 2011

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Sunday afternoon’s contest, I submit, was an aberration. The Rangers won’t win that way twice, never mind four times.

The Rangers admittedly worked their tails off, but still needed fluky bounces, flukier mistakes, and smoking-something officiating to sneak out of their own rink with a one-goal win. That’s not what I’d call a momentum shifter: that’s what I’d call forestalling the inevitable.

So far, teams have held serve. I have a hunch the Caps are going to be the first team to swipe one on the other team’s ice, and I suspect they’ll do that in Game 4. I also have a hunch that they’ll be on the good side of a handshake line on Saturday afternoon.

No worries, Caps Nation. Sunday was merely a speed bump.–CS

Comments»

1. My Prediction For the Capitals: Eastern Semifinals 2011 « Capital Spirit - April 28, 2011

[…] dominating–start was one reason the series never really got out of hand. After Game 3, I wrote that there was no way the Rangers could win that way again, and do I ever love being right. A great […]


Leave a Reply

