jump to navigation

Wish I Could Be There! July 13, 2010

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Oh, man…

Libera is going to be playing the Cathedral Basilica in St. Louis next month, and I wish I could be there. Just look at the intro page on that cathedral! Wowza! Now imagine Libera singing in there on top of that.

I was actually using “Exsultate” from Libera’s latest album, “Peace,” as kind of my spiritual warm-up for Caps games not long after that album was released earlier this year. And I’m probably going to keep using that until I hear something better.

If you actually do check out Libera’s site–no, go check them out, I insist–then do go to their YouTube channel and check out “Stay With Me.” Not quite the video I storyboarded for it in my head when I heard it, but it works.

Man, oh man, oh man, I’m missing out on this summer. Remind me–when’s Lawrence of Arabia back at the AFI Silver? I can salvage that much of my offseason, at least.–CS

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

