jump to navigation

Winter Officially Sucks February 6, 2010

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, here we go again.

Metro has announced that they’re not going to have the buses running tomorrow morning, and rails will be underground only. The closest underground Metro station to me is literally a four mile hike through some sketchy neighborhoods, and did I mention that they’re calling for subzero wind chills tomorrow morning?

My dedication has its limits. I’m not doing four miles of ground pounding, one way, when it’s going to be colder than an IRS auditor’s smile outside.

I’ll see what Metro says tomorrow morning, but if there’s no easy way for me to get to the train, you may include me out once again. Last Caps game before March and I have to miss it because Metro’s not FREAKING RUNNING!! *smoke coming from ears*

Sammy Cahn, I officially hate you!

CAPITAL SPIRIT
JACK FROST, THAT’S ENOUGH!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

