jump to navigation

That Took Too Long October 12, 2009

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Had to go out to Arlington this morning on personal business–absolutely nothing to be concerned about, if any of my readers give a puck–and took in the Caps’ practice while I was out there. I know who’s starting, I know who’s getting scratched, and I’m going to keep that to myself for now–no sense giving away team information in public. I will, however, set that info to auto-publish at 6:55 PM tonight–close enough to game time that it won’t affect the visitors’ lineup, but not so close that people will accuse me of seeing it on the board. (Not that I could post it from the Phone Booth even if I wanted to, but that’s another story.)

I’m not going anywhere else this afternoon–I have to update my tables and put the final touches on the week ahead preview that I ended up leaving incomplete yesterday afternoon. No more of that–I’ll finish that beast before I do anything else on future Sundays, no matter how late that goes. If that means I don’t leave my apartment on Sunday, oh, well. Not that it matters much–nobody’s reading the write-ups last I checked. My stats page says my Week II write-up got five hits the day it was published, and hasn’t been read by anyone since. Not sure why I’m doing that much work if no one’s reading it, but perhaps readership on that series will pick up as the season progresses, so I’ll keep at it despite the single-figure (so far) traffic.

Back to work. See you at the rink tonight as the New Jersey Devils take on Your Washingtoooooooooon CAPITALS!!

CAPITAL SPIRIT
BAKING BROWNIES, I GUESS

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

