jump to navigation

Olympic Stadium? July 17, 2009

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Speculation has been running rampant about the possibility of the Caps playing a game at Olympic Stadium when they visit the Habs early this season. There’s no official word yet that I know of.

Now, take this with a grain of salt, but I spotted an article in this morning’s DC Examiner that is reporting that the Olympic Stadium game has been approved by the NHL, and that the logistics are still being worked out.

Again, take that for whatever it’s worth.

I’m not on vacation, by the way–I’m actually writing like a bit of a madman for a massive project I hope to roll out on this blog as the season gets closer. More details as it gets closer–IF I can make my deadline. And I WANT to finish this.

CAPITAL SPIRIT
BUSIER THAN MY POST COUNT LOOKS

Comments»

1. Lorne Young - July 27, 2009

We gave up our season tickets this year for financial reasons and also it is tough going to games with a baby. We’ll miss saying hello to you at the games, but will seek you out if we attend a few. I assume you will always be there.

Anyway, to the point. Playing in Olympic Stadium would be alright. We are planning on going to a few road games this season to make up for not going to the full season. That would be one to consider. I just don’t think it is actually going to happen. I’d think it would have been announced already.

CapitalSpirit - July 27, 2009

We’ll definitely see. I’ve been away from the rink for a couple of days–other interests have had me busier than usual–so I’m not quite sure what the most up-to-the-nanosecond information is.

As for giving up your tickets, that’s too bad. I’ll miss saying hi to you, as well. Keep an eye on the Caps Fan Club bus trips–there may not be many of those this season–as the one-day there-and-backs are usually the ones I’m more likely to attend. No guarantees, though. Hope to see you back at VC full-time someday.–CS


Leave a Reply

