jump to navigation

With Fans Like These… February 24, 2009

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Got the following comment on another post. I’m not going to approve it and give this joker the run of the house, but I think my readers do need to see it. THIS is the kind of crap I have to put up with, folks. The below is reprinted without any edits whatsoever.

WHAT THE HELL IS WRONG WITH YOU?? Did you eat freakin paint chips as a kid? I am THE BIGGEST CAPS FAN EVER and you make all the CAPS fans look like f**kin idiots!! Do us all a favor, put the light sticks and cape away, get outside of MOMMYS house, go downtown and buy your very first piece of ass, and SHUT THE F**K UP! No one ever says anything to you because they think you are f**king retarded, and no one wants to make fun of window lickin’ helmet wearing drool monkeys. But I have had enough of this BS. Everyone may say I’m an asshole but deep down they all know that I am right. Hey you could even get with one of those other retarded looking CAPS fan girls like the girl who wrote the post above!! Y O U F A I L ! !

It speaks for itself, I think.

CAPITAL SPIRIT
INSULTED

Comments»

1. Rhonda Johnson - February 24, 2009

I don’t understand why you feel that this individual has to conform. if he wants to be a “window lickin’ helmet wearing drool monkey” and he is not bothering you or invading your space, why can’t you let him be! Enjoy yourself and leave him alone!

2. carri m. - February 24, 2009

hey cuz. dont listen to that asshole because that is exactly what he is and always will be. just be yourself, you don’t need that shit and neither does anyone else. I thought it was kind of cool seeing you on the interview. your mom sent me the link. take care.

3. carri m. - February 24, 2009

by the way, it sounded as if that guy was jealous of you. they chose you to interview, not him. so, who then, in the eyes of the media, is the bigger CAPS fan? It seems to me that you are!!!!

4. Sombrero Guy - February 25, 2009

Keep doing your thing man, don’t let jerks like this guy get you down.

5. Tim - February 25, 2009

You got trolled. It happens to everyone. Stop making a big deal out of it.

6. Troy - February 25, 2009

Hey, CS, you walked by my section while I was waiting an eternity for fries (we’re a few sections down from yours). I was going to yell out and ask your prediction for the game, but then I was burned by hot fries. I love VC concessions…

Anyway, there are a lot of us that appreciate you. Probably 10 to 1 over the people that don’t, but that’s just speculation. I love that our fanbase has such unique characters.

7. Mike L. - February 25, 2009

I fail to see how the person who sent you that could be considered a Caps fan…

Don’t let the turkeys get you down…otherwise they win…

8. B8ovin - February 25, 2009

The phrase “I am the biggest caps fan ever” probably indicates self-delusional compensation for a sense of devalued worth. Or the author weighs somewhere in the area of 800lbs. perhaps. In any event, I have no need of spirituality, it seems like a waste of time to me. That said, I have less need of testosterone addled beer junkies who are self appointed keepers of the Hockey Faith, who shout, “Shoot” every four seconds during a power play, think the game gets in the way of the fights, and think the epitome of witty slapdowns is to invoke mental retardation. I can almost hear this genius shout the famous BALTIMORE “O!” during the national anthem. Yes, someone with a little spirituality is an embarrassment to Caps fans (for the author of the comment in question, the above sentence is sarcasm based irony, a subtle way to invoke disdain).

9. Susie - February 25, 2009

I actually blame the Caps for choosing him to represent us on the show. The guy is weird, but he didn’t put himself on that show.


Leave a Reply

