jump to navigation

Victory Music June 22, 2008

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Saw an older post from Mike Vogel and had to add my own thoughts to it.  The list ended up being so long I would have ended up monopolizing his thread, so I dumped the list in my Drafts folder and forgot about it for a couple of months. But hey, it’s a slow summer, I need to trim my Drafts down a bit, and maybe you’ll find something you’ll like on iTunes.

 Not all of these get played on the ride home–I don’t have time to listen to them all–but these are the tunes I end up listening to more often than not.  I’m listing them in straight alphabetical order, as it’s impossible for me to rank them by how often I listen to them: that changes from win to win.

Here we go:

“Agnus Dei”–Magna Canta
“Always With You”–Libera
“Back to the Rivers of Belief”–Enigma
“Carry You”–VNV Nation
“Catch Up To My Step”–Junkie XL/Solomon Burke
“Celestia Organa”–Magna Canta
“Chronologie 4”–Jean-Michel Jarre
“Cu Chullain”–Adiemus
“Days Go By”–Dirty Vegas
“Desire”–U2
“Don’t Stop Believin'”–Journey
“Dragostea Din Tei [Almighty Remix]”–O-Zone (Remix is better than the original…)
“Fides”–Lesiem
“Further In Time”–Afro Celt Sound System
“Gamemaster”–Lost Tribe
“Gregoria”–Magna Canta
“Heaven’s Open”–Mike Oldfield
“The Host of Seraphim”–Dead Can Dance
“I’ll Be Your Light”–Kristine W.
“If You Shout”–Era
“Jareth’s Church”–Deepsky
“Let Me Show You”–X-Perience
“Liberatio (Part 2)”–Krypteria
“Lovers of Light”–Afro Celt Sound System
“Magic Fields”–X-Perience
“Modern Crusaders”–Enigma
“Mojave”–Afro Celt Sound System
“Perpetual”–VNV Nation
“Riding the Waves”–Afro Celt Sound System
“Robot Rock”–Daft Punk
“View From a Stairway”–Deepsky
“Voices”–Vangelis

October is only 100 days away at this point…must…hold…on…

CAPITAL SPIRIT
MUSIC IS MY LIFE

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

