jump to navigation

Predictions for Game 6–A Preview April 19, 2008

Posted by CapitalSpirit in Uncategorized.
trackback

Earlier this afternoon, after watching the Caps’ thrilling 3-2 win over the Flyers, I got together with my weekend warrior and both our mothers at Legal’s. We all wanted to know if any of us would be back at the Phone Booth Tuesday night, and I opted to do a quick Celtic Cross right on the spot. I wrote down the cards that came up by position, and I hope to have the results online sometime before the puck drops Monday night. The results weren’t as definitive as I would have liked: the outcome was a good card, but still a Minor Arcana card, meaning it’s a free will card and can be changed.

The short version: if the Caps keep doing what they did this afternoon, they’ll likely be back home Tuesday night for Game 7.

But the full reading, as with most Celtic Cross readings, is a lot more nuanced than that. I’ve been busy this evening, and I might not be able to get this posted until tomorrow evening. But my hope is to have it all typed up and ready for your perusal by the time I go to bed Sunday night.

But that’s REALLY a free-will prediction, so no guarantees on that. 🙂

Bottom line: based on what I saw in my reading this afternoon, we have what we need to win Game 6, and victory in Game 6 appears likely at this point. Full details to follow when I have time to type them up.

CAPITAL SPIRIT
WINNING IN THEIR HOUSE

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

